Knit, Inc

End of 2013

Posted on: December 31, 2013

I got an email today from WordPress that had neatly condensed my year of blogging into some lovely graphics. While the graphics were lovely, the information they contained was not.

I haven’t blogged since July. JULY. Those of you who know me in real life know all of the reasons why I haven’t written a post, but for those who don’t, suffice to say this year has not been a good one.  I will be more than happy to see the back of it at midnight tonight.

I sincerely hope that 2014 will be a little better, although I know the first half will be tough too. But I *promise* to get back to this old blog and keep it up to date. If for no other reason then for me. I miss it, I really do!

So, Happy New Year everyone and may 2014 bring all that you wish for. I’m going to be cautious and just wish for some quiet. And non-drama.

Happy New yearPicture taken from http://photo.elsoar.com/happy-new-year-wishes-2014.html via Google Image Search.

5 Responses to "End of 2013"

Best of luck getting through your tough times – it happens to us all. The blog will be here for you and I look forward to your works when you find the time and the space again.

Oh, Sinead, I am so sorry that things have been so difficult. I think we’ve all had years which we were more than happy to see the back of.

I wish you peace.

Aw thank you. It’s been a tough year alright, but I’m determined that 2014 will be better!

Here’s looking forward to a much better 2014 Sinead.
x

Leave a Reply

Recent Tweets

  • I am in the Dáil bar celebrating the end of Committee stage of the finance bill. This pint is well deserved. *slurp* 2 days ago
  • Consider my gasket blown. Just been told the lift will be out of order for the whole week! Absolutely ridiculous. FFS 5 days ago
  • VanDammit. The sodding lift is out of order *again*. 3rd time this month. Send the defibrillator. 5 days ago
  • I think I might have completed my latest college assignment, due tomorrow. This one has been a real slog. I hate the subject. 1 week ago
  • .@twitter, I am disappoint. Personal ads for someone wanting to flog their car appearing as promoted tweets? A step too far. :( 1 week ago

Blog Stats

  • 33,572 hits
wordpress stat
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 840 other followers

