Knit, Inc

C’est Fini!

Posted on: March 10, 2014

Ze vest, eet ees finished!
 
 Ok, enough of the smarty pants French. Sorry. In my defense, I did knit this from a Bergere De France pattern…
 
 Anyhow, the vest for my Dad’s birthday is finished on his birthday. A huge achievement I think, all things considered.
 
 
 

 Pattern: Debardeur by Bergere De France. For some reason the name made me think of Gerard Depardieu, so that’s what I’ve decided to call it.
 Yarn: miscellaneous chocolate brown acrylic, 2 & 1/2 skeins
 Needles: 3mm & 3.75mm
 
 Apart from the fact that this was knit with acrylic & was knit in pieces, I quite enjoyed it. I hope my Dad likes it. Happy 91st birthday, Dad!
 
 In other news, Mam was moved into the permanent nursing home today. I’m dying to see her & get her settled, but I’m still housebound and off work with vertigo. Two & a half weeks now. I’ve got cabin fever!
 
 Thank god for knitting to keep me sane. Speaking of, my next project on my list is a blanket for Mam. I was going to knit this one, but after Dad’s vest, my heart isn’t in another cable pattern. Plus the thoughts of more acrylic is kinda breaking my heart. I must check my stash to see if I have blanket quantities of proper wool for something. I’d love to something cheerful & colourful for her, something nice for her to look at. Maybe a ripple afghan? Any ideas?
 
 
 Good knitting!

Leave a Reply

Recent Tweets

Blog Stats

  • 34,178 hits
wordpress stat
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 840 other followers

