Knit, Inc

Huzzah & Hurrah

Posted on: May 9, 2010

So Dad is out of Intensive Care & onto a ward since this morning. The doctors think he will be home on Wed or Thurs if I can be there for him for a week to do everything for him. Woohoo!

He’s such a fighter, I can’t believe it. Apparently the operation went better than expected & the doctors are really pleased with him.
I’m so proud of him, he’s an amazing man for 87. It’s been really hard minding my Mam, but if he comes home ok, it will be really worth it.
So, happy news over, his brilliant news has spurred me on. I finished his first sock this morning:

It looks ok, I think. Although I was a bit nervous when it fit my sock blocker. I thought it was going to be too small! I tried it on & it fits my foot. We take the same shoe size & his foot is slimmer than mine so I know it’ll be ok.
I have to step on the gas so I can get the second one done in time for his discharge. Do you think I can do it? The pressure is on.
Good knitting!
4 Responses to "Huzzah & Hurrah"

That's really great. I'm so delighted.

Great news!!! And yes, I think you can finish the 2nd sock in time.

That´s great news Sinéad! And to knit one sock in a couple of days isn´t even a challenge for you at this stage! Me on the other hand.. Knit on!

Hope you finished it in time! What a great welcome home present 🙂

Leave a Reply

Recent Tweets

  • Catherine Corless you are my hero & a voice for all survivors of evil Catholic adoptive society. 👏 1 month ago
  • RAGE. Just got a phonecall from estate agent who valued parents house for fair deal scheme asking "what was the position" & was I selling!!! 1 month ago
  • RT @knithacker: Ha! I posted this crochet Trump doll by Katrina Stiff yesterday and it's currently #2 on Ravelry - we did that guys! https:… 2 months ago
  • I did it alone, he has his Mam & 2 sisters! Ffs. To me that distracted from the home care issue. I'm now in the position again with Dad. 3 months ago
  • Understand it. Was it easy? No. Did I have to jump through hoops? Yes. But it had to be done to make sure Mammy was looked after. Also I 2/3 3 months ago

Blog Stats

  • 48,047 hits
wordpress stat
