Knit, Inc

Pointelle

Posted on: February 2, 2011

I finished my Pointelle Socks today:

Pattern: Pointelle Socks from Knit. Sock. Love. by CookieA
Yarn: Berroco Ultra Alpaca Fine, about 3/4 of a skein
Needles: 2.25mm dpns

I enjoyed this pattern, it was nice to see the pattern emerging. The only complaint I would have is with the charts. They are really long, and it’s easy to lose your place, even with chart keepers. The yarn is really soft and squishy. I hope it wears well.

So, now I have nothing on the needles, let the swatching begin! I also have to read Barbara Walkers Knitting from the Top for guidance.

In great news, I won a prize! The lovely Amanda at NerdyTogether (brilliant blog, btw) held a giveaway for any scarf from her posts and I won! So, I chose this one: a Crazy Chain scarf. I love it, thanks Amanda!

Good knitting!

3 Responses to "Pointelle"

What a cute scarf you've won, congratulations!I love the socks, especially this time of year.

Looking great! But wait, you have nothing on the needles! Emergency! 😀 Hope you find something interesting to knit soon!

Great socks…again!!! Lucky you on the prize! I love the scarf you chose. 365 days of scarves…could I do that?

Leave a Reply

