Knit, Inc

Monday again!

Posted on: October 10, 2011

My the weeks are flying by. It’s been a week since my last post and I’m feeling a bit guilty about that. I have been busy though. Work has been absolutely mental.

I got up at 5.30am last Saturday to watch Ireland in the quarter finals of the rugby world cup. Sadly they lost to Wales, but it was a great match and the team should hold their heads high. They really did Ireland proud. It meant I was wrecked tired for the day though!

I’ve been doing some baby knitting. This is the last batch, I’ve had enough baby knitting to last me a lifetime. Now don’t get me wrong, I love babies and new arrivals, but so many at once is a bit overwhelming!

You may remember I made this Iceling cardigan earlier this year:

Iceling

Iceling

Well I made this little bib to go with it too:

Hay Baby Bib

Hay Baby Bib

Pattern: Hay, Baby! by Down Cloverlaine

Yarn: Garnstudio Drops Bomull-Lin, less than 1 skein

Needles: 4mm

Isn’t it cute? I love the cow face.  Hopefully that’s the end of the baby knitting for a while!

My  Decimal cardigan is almost done. I’ve about 12 more rows until I cast off the body and start the buttonband. I really hope it fits. I’ve fudged this baby so much it’s barely recognisable. If it doesn’t fit, I’ll lose it. I’m not going to put buttons on this, so I think I might just do a garter stitch band on it. I’ll see once I cast off & try it on. Hopefully soon!

It’s my Mam’s birthday today – 83 years old. Happy Birthday Mam! I gave her the Can-Can scarf that she had admired previously and she loved it! Bless.

In other exciting news, only 10 days until Florida! 10! Yipeeeee! My knitpicks wishlist runneth over. I must do a cull. I’ve also to sort out my list for WEBS, and make sure I get the Berroco Ultra Alpaca for the Draped Cardigan (Ravlink) I’ve been lusting after since last winter.

I can almost feel the sunshine on my back as we speak.

Oh, I also need to pick my sock pattern for the plane! I must get searching.

 

Good knitting!

3 Responses to "Monday again!"

I love that cardie too and I love alpaca so much, can’t wait to see how it turns out!

Happy Birthday to your Mam! Great gift from you.

I’m the opposite from you right now; I wish someone would have a baby so I could knit something tiny. As long as it’s not me!

Oh you lucky thing! Have a great time.

And great knitting ;-)!

Leave a Reply

Recent Tweets

Blog Stats

  • 48,566 hits
wordpress stat
