Knit, Inc

Boxing Clever

Posted on: January 29, 2012

I’ve had a bad weekend. I found out on Friday night that I didn’t get through to the second round of interviews in work, and it hit me hard.

I’ve been very upset ever since and feeling disheartened and demotivated. I really tried so hard, and at least thought I deserved the second round.

As a result, I’ve been very down & lethargic. Knitting hasn’t interested me, I just sat around on the couch sighing. Today I tried to cheer myself up by rooting out this boxmaking kit I bought from Dreamboxes ages ago. Remember the file folder I made that I brought into the Dáil with me? This is the pencil holder to go with it:

A really cute little drawer for paper clips etc:

Lots of storage for pens & pencils:

I spent the whole day making this today, with some help from hubby. When I finished, it occured to me this would be living on my desk. In work. Where I feel like a failure right now. End of cheering up. 😦

This is where I’m up to on the draped cardigan:

I got all this out of one ball of the Berroco Ultra Alpaca. Great yardage. It’s going well so far.

So that’s yer lot. I hope I can shift this cloud of crapiness soon, I reckon I’ll be working late all week and this weekend. Sigh.

Good knitting!

9 Responses to "Boxing Clever"

Aww, hugs to tou.
You should use that box on your desk at work to remind yourself how clever and talented you are.

There’s probably going to be a reason why this wasn’t for you, this time around. I hope you get useful feedback from the interview.
Love the box. Those sheep should put a smile on your face when work gets you down.

What a bummer finding out on a Friday. Maybe you’re too good at your current job a la Dilbert! (http://search.dilbert.com/search?w=promotion&x=0&y=0)

That’s real civil service stuff, they tell you last thing on a Friday so you can be upset all weekend and then arrive back into work on a Monday as if nothing has happened. God forbid someone is upset in work! Thanks for the Dilbert, he cheered me up. 🙂

He made me smile too! Not so much my husband, as he thinks it is too close to reality!

Ah hell 😦

They really don’t know what they are missing.

Hope the crapiness passes soon & you feel a bit better.

The box rocks though. Absolutely incredible.

They do not know what they are missing, like Joanne said. Seriously, you are a great personality, and really dedicated to both your job and your home commitments. They are LUNATICS to miss out on you. Big hugs.

Boo! I’m so sorry to hear that. I hope you’re feeling better today AND that something even better comes along for you. {{{hugs}}}

Yay boo sucks! You deserved to go all the way in the process. Bummer.

Their loss. Hope you’re feeling better. 😉

Leave a Reply

