Knit, Inc

Steamer Scrubby

Posted on: April 10, 2012

I’ve been off work for a week now and was rather productive. Then I got sick. Again. Honestly, you couldn’t make it up. So I’m tired, achy, coughy and sore throaty at the moment.

But enough moaning, I have a new design!

Meet the Steamer Scrubby. I know it’s nothing special, but I like it. I recently bought a steam cleaner that came with a thick cotton cloth that is used for mopping floors etc. One is never enough, so I decided to make one of my own to try. It can easily be customised to fit whatever size you need, or you can add elastic or buttons to it in order to secure it to your steamer. It can also be used as a dishcloth!

This pattern uses a modified version of the Chain Stripes pattern taken from Barbara Walker’s Treasury of Knitting Patterns, which is very effective for scrubbing as it is highly embossed.

You can download it from Ravelry for free here: Click to Download. Enjoy!

3 Responses to "Steamer Scrubby"

Oh no, I can’t believe you’ve been taken down again! Hope you’re feeling better soon. I started back at work yesterday and it was a killer.. Think I’ll need a few days more before I get back into the routine of it *sigh*

Its amazing how your body knows its ok to be sick. I think it notices an adrenaline dip and then it just cuts out completely. Great idea for a pattern and well done for working through the cold / flu.

Thanks for the pattern, which is such a money saver, as those store-bought pads can get expensive!

Leave a Reply

Recent Tweets

Blog Stats

  • 48,663 hits
wordpress stat
