Knit, Inc

In & Out

Posted on: June 9, 2012

I’ve been off work for the past week. Not so you’d notice though, judging by the lack of stuff I got done! I suppose it’s the curse of the working mother; you put things off saying you’ll do them when you’re next off work so that when you do get time off, the whole week is spent running errands.

Combine that with the truly awful torrential rain we’ve had and the end result is a whole lot of nothing.

I did finish a project though!

Pattern: In & Out Socks by Cookie A from Knit. Sock. Love.

Yarn: Zitron Unisono.

Needles: 2.5mm dpns.

I was very disappointed with this yarn. You may remember this post when I worried if I’d have enough yarn left. Well, I did. Just about!

It was a close one! For $23 I was expecting a bit more yarn than that.

I’m pleased with them overall, even if it did take me 6 months to make them. Even typing that makes me embarrassed.

My other current wip (apart from the Aquaphobia socks) is this one:

My Ditto cardigan progresses nicely. I’ve united the sleeves & body and am about 1/3 of the way up the yoke. Nice mindless knitting.

I’ve not much else to report, really. It’s been a bit of a whirlwind of lots of stuff that amounts to nothing. If you know what I mean!

Bioniclaura pointed this out to me on Twitter – it’s the Summer 2012 edition of Interweave Crochet. I’m sorely tempted to do a review of this. I mean, look:

A romper suit. With a hood. For outdoor wear. Is that good blog fodder or what?? My eyes, my eyes.

 

Good knitting!

3 Responses to "In & Out"

Please, please do the review. Your reviews are hilarious!

I’ve seen those in stores! The romper suit and jumpsuits are back!

Wow that cardigan seems to have come on quick!

The romper.. wow. I wonder if it’s because the designers don’t actually have to put the work into knitting something, that theyd on’t care how wearable it actually is before releasing it…?

Leave a Reply

Recent Tweets

Blog Stats

  • 49,042 hits
wordpress stat
