Knit, Inc

Shocked & Awed

Posted on: September 9, 2012

I can’t quite believe it. I got a message on twitter from the lovely Julie that my humble little blog has made the short list for the Irish Blog Awards in the Best Craft Blog category!


There I am, 4th from the top. I can’t quite believe it. I am over the moon happy! It also means I can display this badge on my blog with pride 😀


I’m going to put it in a place of prominence on the blog later when I get home. For now I’m blogging from my iPad which isn’t the most intuitive (well to me anyway).

More later when I’m back at my pc. Including the dreaded steeking of my Rams & Yowes blanket!

5 Responses to "Shocked & Awed"

You totally deserve it! Your blog is always interesting, Will you be going to some fancy awards show now?

Congratulations! 🙂 and good luck with the scissors!! I haven’t tried steeking yet; much as I love Rams/ewes I’m not sure I could do it, knowing I had to take to it with scissors… but it will be awesome.

Congrats on the award. Your blog is always a great read. Good luck with your steeking, I don’t think I will ever be brave enough to steek. ♥

I can’t wait to see your rams blanket!

I follow several blogs; your blog is the first one I read and the one I enjoy the most. Be proud of your work and congratulations!

Congratulations :O) I just found you via the nominations list. Great to find so many fellow Irish bloggers. Best of luck with the award. Michellex

Leave a Reply

