Knit, Inc

And So I’m Back..

Posted on: November 19, 2012

Not quite from outer space, but from sunny Florida. I had a fantastic holiday, filled with lots of lovely sun, relaxing, Disney, Harry Potter, shopping and knitting. What more could a girl want?

I also have a holiday FO to show you:

Pattern: Alternating 2×2 Rib Socks by Charlene Schurch from Sensational Knitted Socks

Yarn: The Alpaca Yarn Co Paca-Peds, about 3/4 of a skein

Needles: 2.5mm dpns

I started these socks on the plane on the way over, and finished them the day before we came home. Perfect! I had to take the pic by the pool, I can sigh over it until we return 🙂

Before we left, I got another project finished too:

Pattern: Tardis Socks by Keladry B

Yarn: Wollmeise Sockenwolle We’re Different, about half a skein (NOM), scraps of black & white yarn

Needles: 2.5mm dpns

Mods: I decreased the socks down to 64 sts after the colour charts as they were way too big. I also omitted the box patten on the leg as i didn’t really like how it turned out.

I’m not sure they’ll fit Alice (they fit me), but she’ll grow into them. I know she’s going to love them for Christmas!

Now, what you came for, yarn pr0n 🙂 I think these are all the pictures of the yarn I bought. WordPress was being bold and was removing pictures I’d added, but I think I sorted it out. Enjoy!











2 Responses to "And So I’m Back.."

obviously you needed a 2nd suitcase:) I see major knitting sessions coming on during the holidays…. enjoy! and I hope you don’t suffer from too much sun withdrawal symptoms back home again!

Leave a Reply

