Knit, Inc

Knitmas time is here… Part 2

Posted on: December 11, 2012

I got home from work yesterday and found a missed delivery leaflet from the Post Office. VanDammit, I’d missed my Knitmas parcel! I was so impatient to get it, I spent all night last night thinking of it sitting in the parcel office waiting to be collected.

Hubby picked it up for me this morning, and the rest of the day was a blur of laughter. First off, he tweeted me this photo of my parcel which was being held to Knitmas ransom:
A90xwTYCQAA0cb4
There were lots more tweets about how it was scared and cold and lonely, and they culminated in a ransom demand at lunchtime:
A91WzReCIAAS1cu
Lots more photo hilarity ensued throughout the afternoon, but you get the drift. I laughed all day!

He finally came home from work this evening and I got my hands on my parcel of goodies:
DSCN0803
I opened it up. Oooh, lots of packing:
DSCN0806
More oooh, look at all the lovely wrapped presents! And the most adorable picture of my elf Kersti‘s beautiful little girl:
DSCN0807
Much furious unwrapping later, and here’s my haul:
DSCN0808
Let’s break it down, shall we? Scrumptious L’Occitane soap and hand cream. Mmm smellies:
DSCN0809
A lovely cross stitch bookmark kit. This I will try over the Christmas holidays when I can concentrate:
DSCN0810
Candy cane!!! Yay!
DSCN0811
Gingerbread christmas tree!
DSCN0812
Fancy coffee. Ooh I can’t wait to try this. My elf knows me too well. I love my coffee:
DSCN0813
A  violet crumble bar! I bought one of these before in an Australian shop in Dublin and I loved it, it’s kinda like a Cadbury Crunchie bar. I’m looking forward to eating this!:
DSCN0814
This. This is special. A really squishy yummy cowl with a really gorgeous button. I love this. I’m going to wear it to work tomorrow. The photo doesn’t do the colour justice (winter light being what it is) but it’s a really rich shade of tealy green:
DSCN0816
And then the yarn. The Yarn Yard! I’ve never knit with this yarn before, I can’t wait! One skein in green:
DSCN0817
And one skein in the most fab shade of pink! Love it:
DSCN0818
I really have been spoiled rotten, thank you SO much Kersti! i love every single bit of my parcel. And thanks too to my hubby, for making the anticipation that much more fun!

 

Good knitting!

Tags:

Leave a Reply

Recent Tweets

Blog Stats

  • 49,042 hits
wordpress stat
