Knit, Inc

Sock it to me

Posted on: March 21, 2013

I’m on fire. Oh yes. My Sensational Sock Project is gathering pace. I started these socks on March 13, and have just grafted the toe closed. That’s 8 days, right? Booyah! I make this 8 pairs out of the 72 patterns in the books.
DSCN0902
Pattern: Openwork Rib socks from Sensational Knitted Socks by Charlene Schurch

Yarn: Patons Kroy sock yarn, 2 skeins. I got nervous, I had only a scrap left from each ball when I finished!

Needles: 2.5mm dpns

I loved this pattern. Really easy and looks great. Because of the ribbing, they’re super snug. I think I’ll give these to my Dad to keep his feet warm.

Now, what to knit next? I have two choices that I want you, dear reader, to vote on.

Option 1:  DSCN0907
mmm. Cascade Heritage Silk (so squishy) in a delicious shade of teal. Pattern choices: Oblique Openwork, Ribbed Lace, Oriel or Bluebell Rib
Or option 2:
DSCN0908
Sonething a bit more adventurous. Knitpicks Gloss in pumpkin and cocoa for a splash of colourwork. I’m thinking Double Spiral, Maze, Pahraoh’s Check or Caesar’s Check.

Vote now!

Good knitting!

6 Responses to "Sock it to me"

I love the lacework patterns but also really like the cocoa yarn.

option one – if just for the colour – that blue is drawing me in!

Bluebell rib and Double Spiral are my suggestions. There ae no losers here, though. All very nice, and what lovely yarn you have. Good luck!

Pumpkin and cocoa for the double spiral or Pharaoh’s check gets my vote, but Kathleen’s right, everyone’s a winner!!

love the blue, but then the colorwork would also appeal. How abotu you do both? 🙂

I vote for something with the blue, too. It speaks of blue skies and springtime to me.

Leave a Reply

