Knit, Inc

SockTastic

Posted on: June 26, 2013

At last! The socks of doom  Bluebell Rib socks are finished! According to Ravelry I cast on these socks on  April 4. Sheesh. I hang my head in shame. Call myself a sock knitter??? In any event, I think they turned out well and are nice and comfy:

DSCN0995

Pattern: Bluebell Rib Socks by Charlene Schurch from Sensational Knitted Socks.

Yarn: Cascade Heritage Silk

Needles: 2.5mm dpn

This is my leftovers. How I could have looked at the ball previously and thought I had made two I have no idea. I did enjoy making them though, the 6 round repeat was nice and easy to remember.

DSCN1001

Remember I said I was 40 last Saturday? Well. Let me tell you I was thoroughly spoiled. Look at the lovely card my hubby made for me. Sheep!

DSCN1002

And then I opened my present. Ooh. A limited edition Princess Grace Mont Blanc fountain pen.

MontBlanc1

Ooh. It’s just the most loveliest fantastic gorgeous pen ever. And I got a ton of inks in purple, oyster grey and blue. I ADORE it. I shall write with it everywhere.

MontBlanc2

But that wasn’t all. Oh no. I was packed off to the Four Seasons Hotel and Spa (a super posh hotel) for an afternoon of Jacuzzi, facial and hairdo. Sigh. It was wonderful. I had my lunch served to me poolside on a silver tray with a chocolate mousse cake made for me by the chef with Happy Birthday in white chocolate. The facial was just divine and I felt like a movie star after my hairdo.

Then it was off to the cocktail bar for a mojito (or two) before a super posh dinner. Afterwards I was so tired I could only manage one more mojito before I declared the best birthday in the world ever to be done and we headed home. I loved every second of my day thanks to my darling hubby. He really pulled out all the stops. If this is what being 40 is all about, bring it on!!

 

Good knitting!

1 Response to "SockTastic"

Belated happy birthday wishes. Sounds like you had a fabulous time celebrating…………Best wishes for the next 40!

Leave a Reply

Recent Tweets

Blog Stats

  • 49,406 hits
wordpress stat
